I’m Fat.

Plain & simple. I’m big and it’s wrecking my confidence. It’s not that I’m not okay with my size, it’s just that everyone else has made me reach a point where I’m not comfortable in my skin. I never thought it would get to this point, and I don’t plan on remaining in a place where I’m not loving myself. The bible says in Psalms 139:14 that “I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.”  I weigh 1**. By God’s grace this will be the last time I reach this weight without my consent. I have a work out plan and hope to reach my goal in March. I don’t want to tell you what that goal is just yet. Just hope that in March I will write of testimonies of God’s goodness. I don’t want to do some quickie diet, I want to make a lifestyle change. I know for the ideal weight, I want to be, I have to resist certain foods because of my metabolism.  Please readers, I just need your prayers, support, and advice. (here’s your chance to comment) But if you are like me & trying to shed a few pounds remember what God says in 1 John 4:4‘You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world.”

I'm Fat

I'm Fat

**Sidenote: Sorry for the poor webcam picture. My self-confidence has taken a toll on me so a bummy picture is perfect to capture my emotions.

 

Here’s a video I found. Karness is really inspiring and a little spoken word doesn’t hurt! 

Ciao Bella!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Well, I’m a new reader, but I am in your corner. I’ve lost 80 lbs, and it’s done wonders for my self-esteem. I’ve never been known for being too hard on myself tho….sometimes, you just have to realize that it really is what is INSIDE that counts. But I certainly relate to wanting the outside to match. 🙂 Know that you’re worthy of everything you want to achieve, regardless. And know that you can do ANYTHING you truly dedicate yourself to. There’s all kinds of resources on my blog, and I’m always here if you need me. You’ve got this. Stay faithful: Speak it into existence!

    Reply
    • Thank you Ms. Sondrajo. I will follow your blog. I need as much help as I can get. And the kind words you have written are just another boost. 🙂 I know beauty is skin and it’s just gonna have to take some time for me to fully comprehend that. 🙂

      Reply
  2. Well, thank you Ms. Shaquanna! I really appreciate your advice/insight. I don’t want to settle for anything in my life. And I know that my goals are attainable!

    Reply
  3. I understand where you are coming from. I have struggled with my weight since I was in high school. I too have said that I was going to start making lifestyle changes because this is the only way to keep the weight off. But, God will help you reach your goals as long as you ask for his help and guidance.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

