Step aside Starbucks.

I’m not a Starbucks fan. Stop, before you collapse over in disbelief let me explain. Have you ever had a bad Starbucks experience? You know, when that one drink you best friend suggested was made horribly by that pre-teen barista? Well… That has been my experience every time. *tear tear* No worries though. I haven’t given up on Starbucks. Though I do not spend my hard-earned money there, I do receive countless number of gift cards in which I try drinks that my friends “swear” by. So far I haven’t had any look in finding my Starbucks signature. A Starbucks signature is my term for that drink that you love in which you know the type of milk, flavor, and size in which you desire. (Sidenote: If you have any Starbuck drink suggestions, leave them in the comments below and I will be sure to give them a try)

So anyways It seems as though the British are huge fans of their coffee. I’ve been to Costa (picture below) and Cafe Thortons. Costa was so-so but Cafe Thortons was absolutely delicious. My drink was rich, creamy, and warm… Oh baby. I get chills just thinking about it. Hehehe.  The funny thing is all of these four cafes were all on one street and that does not even include the ‘evil’ Starbucks. (that was also on the street)

Ciao Bella!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

