Hello Love bugs! I have been uber busy. In fact, I was just in my school’s senior prom fashion show. It was amazin’! (That is Penny from Happy Endings. By the way I love that show) So here are some pictures of the events. I hope you enjoy. The dresses where from David’s Bridal. My dress is a black/purple mix that is one shoulder and cost $199. Although I would never buy this dress for that price– I do believe that I worked it. My hair and makeup were done by students at the Paul Mitchell school in my area. My makeup artist was very nice, in fact it was the first time she had ever done a black person’s make-up. I was okay with that. The only problem was that she made me look one dimensional. If you haven’t already noticed my face has different pigments. It may sound weird but after 18 years I have embraced my light cheeks and dark perimeter (that came from playing soccer). So she washed me out by making my foundation match my dark perimeter. Although my eye-shadow was flawless and she is still a student. So she has plenty of time to develop her skills. But my make-up artist’s teacher touched up my makeup by filling in my brows and adding blush.   Time for pictures… Enjoy!

Before the Make-up

The wonders of a little make-up

Hair. A french bun. My peers said I looked like Whitney Houston. (No comment to that)

Ah... Blush. Now can you see why I was skeptical about my make-up?

Dress. David's Bridal $199

Friends & More lovely dresses.

Dresses, Dresses, Dresses!

So I hope you enjoyed this post. It was more photo-heavy then I usually am. I will give you a run down of the fashion show. (By the way, this is not my first fashion show. I participated in one with Nordstrom’s a while back ago) It was a fashion show where the girls were paired with boy and we would dance/strut down the cat walk. I truly enjoyed myself. My peers even told me and my close friend that we were the Sasha Fierce’s of the show. Because baby you know I werked! And my partner, Chase Porter, was super friendly and fun on the cat walk as well.

Until next time…

Ciao Bella!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

