Persecution

John 15:20

20 Remember what I told you: ‘A servant is not greater than his master.’ If they persecuted me, they will persecute you also. If they obeyed my teaching, they will obey yours also.

Mathew 10: 22-23

22 You will be hated by everyone because of me, but the one who stands firm to the end will be saved. 23 When you are persecuted in one place, flee to another. Truly I tell you, you will not finish going through the towns of Israel before the Son of Man comes.

Mathew 5:11-12 

 11 “Blessed are you when people insult you, persecute you and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of me. 12 Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you.

Sorry for all the bible verse but trust me they will aid in my story.

Okay love bugs…. Story Time!

Yay-hay. *grabs popcorn*

So today at school I went to a bible with my friends. Now so that you understand the context this bible study is about 7 to 9 girls in size and we meet during lunch once a week to discuss any given bible passage. The discussion this week, and in the past, has been led by my good friend Anna. Anna is very much an inspiration because she sets the bar, if you know what I mean. But then again God has blessed me with a very godly friend that endures some of the same pressures and struggles that I experience. You know who you are. (Thanks for inviting me!)

So I’ve digressed a little bit. But unfortunately due to unrelated circumstances we were unable to meet in our usual private room. So we had to meet in the hallway. While we sat, eat, and discussed we were taunted by my fellow peers. It almost brings tears to my eyes writing about it. But it was so strange to me. Granted, I’ve tried to preach the gospel to people who have outright rejected it…but I soon learned with those ventures people weren’t regretting me but God. Although the pain from the rejection was still sharp.  But today it was different. While we sat in our circle the groups near us mocked us. Saying things like, “I’m going to start a Mormon group” or laughing out extremely loud. It was everything. From their tone to demeanor; everything was just an act to make a mockery out of our fellowship.  It was only the strength of God that keep us focused and strong. It took an immense amount of self-control to keep from yelling and rebuking those tormentors.

But God is good. Remember that. At my age it is a bit challenging to stand on your faith and believe in God in every situation but He is there. Honestly I can truly say that told I confirmed that fact that God is my strength. At the end when we held hands and prayer and crowd of twenty plus people waited until we were done before passing, although we obstructed their passing. Hopefully they may have hear a word of the prayer and been inspired. God is good! Those people waiting was just a sign. The devil tried to tested us, test me but God has made me victorious! Thank you, Lord.

Even after that encounter the devil has not stolen my joy. God has given me indescribable happiness

Hopefully that story made sense.

Ciao Bella!
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

