Temple.

“Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God?  You are not your own; you were bought at a price.  Therefore honor God with your body,” 

1 Corinthians 6:19-20

It so strange that the forty days of Lent is slowly coming to an end. Note: I’m not catholic but I thought I’d take this time to exhibit so discipline as I flex my spiritual muscles.  This year I gave up sweets! (How Cliche!) Any-hoo. I consider sweets anything that a mom wouldn’t want her child eating too much of before dinner. So the list includes cookies, candies, cakes, etc. Sometimes days fly by and I’m not even bothered. Although sometimes I will see my sister snacking on some Starburst Jelly Beans and my knees will go weak. It’s a blessing to remember that my body is a temple and the only things that should enter it so be worth of such a place. All in all I’m happy with this fast. Physically and mentally I feel a new-found bond with God. If God has given me the strength to do this and go this far, then what can stop me when I have God on my side?

I Love God!

The lessons He teaches me aren’t always easy to learn but I’m happy with the young lady I’m becoming! 🙂

 

Ciao Bella!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

