Green Graduation

Graduation.

Somehow I feel as though I should break out in a cheesy High School Musical song about how my moment has finally come. But I won’t instead I will express the craziness of graduation season. I never thought I would be invited to soo many graduation parties. It’s always weird not being invited to people’s graduation party when you thought they were you “friend”. I’m not saying that an invitation defines my friendship with a person but please be considerate. Don’t pass out invitations to everyone in our small vicinity. Can you say RUDENESS? Like have you seen my eye size? I can see the invitations. I ain’t blind.  But Bah-humbug. You win some you lose some. But please do not mistake that I understand family gathering don’t always need to include the presence of one’s friends.

(Sidenote: The overall consensus is that we don’t bring to these graduation parties. Why? Because we’re all graduating. What makes you special stuff? I guess providing foods and a party does encourage gift-giving)

There are some times about graduation that are not serious. The reason I posted this picture was to explain a crazy phenomena that sometimes overwhelms the minds of senior girls (and possibly boys too)… it’s what we were for graduation. As though it’s that serious? We wear a robe for 95% of the night. One of my friends, exclaimed that we should be forbidden from wearing green. Because our robes are red; so the combination of red and green was just to Christmas-y for her liking. Granted, my friend only had our best interest at heart. She wanted all of us to look Fabulous! But I never say such things as that important. Hopefully I find something to wear by then. 🙂

That’s why I wore green eye shadow in the picture. Green eye shadow reminds me of Meagan Good in Stomp the Yard. DJ tells April to ask him anything about the lesson and if he get’s it right, she’ll go to dinner with him.  While at dinner, he tells her he notices everything about her.  She asks him what her favorite color is.  He replies that she always wear green eye shadow, she wears a Green ring and her car is green so the obvious choice is green. Then they proceed to make-out.  Joy.

Any-hoo. I had to include one fabulous picture of me having a diva moment.

Ciao Bella.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Edmond Miesch

     /  August 7, 2012

    I just thought that green eyes are very sexy. I have deep brown eyes and i would really love to have green eyes. oh how i wish. **;:`

    Warmest wishes http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/liquid-melatonin-for-children/

    Reply
    • I know the longing of wanting a different eye color. Thank you for the comment Edmond. I will go check out your blog as well! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

