BookWorm

I love to read. Seems weird to say because the last two and half years the only thing I’ve read is magazines and my bible. Granted, I have read textbooks and assigned books for English class. But I’ve not had the time to go to the book store, browse, and then read a book.  It kind of seems like that song… “Read a book, read a book, read a mother—–” Well, let’s not get carried away here. So the on another note, I’m going to read like crazy this summer… or at least I hope to. I’ve got a list. Here’s what I’ve got. Now, I got counsel from an avid reader so tell me which book is your favorite by commenting below.  Here’s my list:

1.  Looking for Alaska (by: John Green)

2. It’s Kind of a Funny Story (by: Ned Vizzini)

3. The Perks of Being a Wallflower (by: Stephen Chbosky)

4. All the King’s Men (by:Robert Penn Warren)

5. Start Something that Matters (by: Blake Mycoskie)

I plan to burn a few dollars on these books by hitting up Barnes & Noble and Half Priced Books. I do have a Barnes & Noble gift card so I’m excited to use it. I can’t believe in the past I use to spend my Barnes & Noble gift card by buying cutesy journals and pens. Can you say LAME-O! I have this strange love for Half Priced Books. Not only are the books decently priced, but the vibe is cool. Like there are old records and books and everything seems so unique even though I pick up an average book… Let’s say the Outsiders, I feel as though my copy is one in a million. But every once in a while it’s great to hear the open crease spine of a new book. Or the smell of the first page.

Ciao Bella.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

