Watermelons & Woes.

I despise melon, any melon be it watermelon, cantaloupe, or honeydew. I’ve never liked watermelon. To a certain extent I’m fighting that stereotype that black folks just looooove watermelon. Every summer I’ve  forced to cut watermelons or cantaloupes for my parents. The taste, texture, and smell of watermelon is purely nauseating. (It’s weird how over dramatic I’m an online although in person I’m much milder. Pish-Posh. I’m free to e whom ever I choose).

Summer woes are frustrating. Sometimes you try and try to do something but each time it fails and one day I won’t have the energy to try any longer. Since I’ve stopped being Ms. Pathetic I’m now going to be Ms. Productive. The reason I haven’t been blogging much is because my cousins have come over. Its been yoddles of fun having them over. I guess the only person I can blame is myself. I somehow make time to watch countless hours of YouTube videos but I can’t spare the time to write a short snip-it of my day? Hhhhmmmmm…. We make time for our main priorities.

Ciao Bella.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

