The Minimalist

Minimalism. I don’t know how I would define that word. And I wonder if I even need to need to. Recently I written about how all my time has been consumed doing pointless things. Well that time is over. Recently I had made more effort to contact friends and nuture relationships that I value. I also started registering for college classes!!!!!

Let take a moment to pause

*pause*

AHHHHH! It is so real now. By “it” I mean college.

It’s a weird feeling but I shall divulge those emotions in up and coming post.

So I’m no Henry David Thoreau but I’m trying to clear my life of the clutter. Recently I’ve spent time cleaning my room. The process has been quite refreshing.  Let’s be honest. For a while I’ve found cards and birthday cards, holiday cards, etc… Slightly useless. Don’t get me wrong. I love the warm messages and thoughts that go behind the cards. But after a certain point the cards become sort of clutter. Ouch. I find it touching when couples keep cards over the years but at this point in my life I don’t need any more “Today is your special day” birthday cards.

I would do that thing were I post candid pictures of my every movement but I will reframe from posting pictures of messy room.

Ciao Bella.

Please Pray for me I’m going through some first time experiences.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

