That Girl.

I’ve always wanted to be that girl. The one with so much class, poise, and confidence.  I’m a stickler for style. I feel as though style is a timeless element where as fashion has more of an expiration date.  Any-hoo I’ve been looking at some photos of what I would like to dress like for college. Remember my day to day class wear will probably be something like jeans and a tee were as my “outings” looks will be more polished. I’m in dire need of a solid, black blazer. I’m hoping that the Anniversary Sale will accomplish that. Here’s some look’s I’m digging. 

Classic. I’m a classic girl at heart. Like I’ve said before, “I’m infatuated with the indie/bohemian lifestyle but I’m a glamour girl at heart“. I have this strange fear. In ten years I want to look back at pictures of myself and not be embarrassing by the clothes I was wearing. Don’t get me wrong, I want my style to be dynamic, ever evolving. I just want to see pictures of my past and recognized exactly what place I was emotionally, physically, and mentally.

Last thing. I love Selena Gomez’s style. It’s fun and playful, sophisticated yet youthful.  If you didn’t know me and my BFF, Selena, are about the same age. Her make-up is flirty, never too much or too little. I need to play around a bit more with make-up experimentation.  If any of you personally know Selena please send her a link to this article so we can go shoppping together! Or she could go shopping and I could drool & take notes. (The photo above are some of my favorite looks of my BFF. The gold dress is to die for, black blazer is too timeless, the mini skirt is fun. And the start & end look speak for themselves– gorgeous.)

(Note: I do not own the photos used above)

Ciao Bella.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

