Homecoming.

Finally I’ve done something that reminds me of home. As many of you already know, I was an officer for my Student Council organization at my  high school. That means I dominated Homecoming every year. I loved HC, as well called it. The parade, game, and dance were the major highlights of the event. I was constantly volunteering my time and energy at the dance.

HC in college is a bit different. It’s still centered around a “game”. In most cases football is the sport were the school will typically play a bad school. We played Brown (& lost). By the way, I miss football so much. I wouldn’t go out of my way to watch football at home. But when I went to a game I paid attention. There’s nothing worst then sitting next to someone and squealing “Did you see that” and them *looks up from phone* replying “huh, wait.. what happened?” I love the energy at games.

Fancy Alumni.

So this year I volunteered. We had a cute shirt and what not. I helped make the balloon arch that is shown above. We had to blow up four balloons, with helium. Tie them together and then loop them together.

HC in college is focused on tailgating and drinking. So…yeah. HC makes me a little homesick. Not homesick to be home but homesick to celebrate HC the way I’m familiar with.

Ciao Bella. 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

