Fab Girl.

IMG_0575

By the end of next year I want to have style. My own style. This picture above is a display window set that I saw today on M street. The two outer mannequins are workin’ it . I don’t know what’s up with the middle chick. The fur, dress, sash are just not working for me.

I don’t want to be someone that “talks about it but’s not about it”. That made more sense in my head then it did aloud. But I want to include more fashion and beauty elements to my blog. At times my blog just seems like a public agenda, recap, or diary. I want to people to see/ read my blog and know how I am.

So changes are coming soon. I’m really impress with those around me upgrading their style game. I even want to shout out my sister who has started dressing with the polish and sophistication of those her age. I always end up buying pieces that I envision with greatness yet never end up wearing them. What’s wrong with me?

I wil fix this very soon. Fashion post here I come.

(Let’s talk about the mannequins just once more. The first look is really cute because its mono-colorblocking. A light shade of gray paired with a darker shade of gray. In addition the pants look like different leather-like texture and I’m really into that at the moment. You could argue that the mannequin is wearing gray and silver but I still love the look. The gold chain necklace makes such a bold statement with the muted background colors. I could so see myself wearing something like this. The last look is really cute for  night out during the winter season. I like how the outfit doesn’t include any black. Granted, I’ve learned the benefits of black I love the sleekness of the look. And the blazer doesn’t have any collars which I don’t necessarily like. Because its one of those things that looks good on a mannequin yet doesn’t look good on a person.  I could talk fashion/style for a while. )

Cioa Bella

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

