Sigh

This is gonna be one of those photo-less post. 😦 I’m sorry too! Anyhoo. I”m kind of all in my feelings at the moment. It sucks. I’m pretty sad, more of depressed. Sometimes I wish I was in TX where dorm living is so much with so many more options but God has placed me here and even though I don’t know His greater plan, I’m trusting him. Much of my sadness in University came stemmed from my living situation. Basically long story short, I got the short end of the stick from someone else’s decisions. All actions have consequences, even Newton declared that for every action there is an equal and opposite reaction. Here’s how the story goes: I had a friendmate. A friendmate is someone who is your roommate but also your friend. It’s that perfect dichotomy between someone whose your friend and someone you live well with. Well, over the summer I discovered that I was not going to be living with my friendmate because of certain circumstances. I was crushed.

But my disappointment lasted but a moment because I realized that things could turn out fine. Right? I mean, God was on my side. Wrong!

Later on I was assigned a roommate. I’m pretty sad because all my plans are now crushed. All the people my age (sophomores) are rooming with people that they actually want to room with while I’m… yeah. It’s probably best that I end here.

I sometimes think if I was elsewhere I could go to big football games and drive and live in a single. Granted I love my city, I just don’t get why God is making this journey so difficult.  

*Sigh*

Ciao Bella

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

