Worst Case Scenario

Worst Case Scenario… That’s what you typically say when you’re planning for the worst. Preparing for the storm. Well, I’m currently stuck in that situation. I personally feel as though there needs to be a study about housing and its effects on the mental health of students.

I’m currently here at my university, living in one of the worst situations ever. I’m living with someone I don’t want to live with. Granted this girl is nice and what not… it’s just a matter of me settling for something I have no desire for. In addition, I won this situation where I got to select my housing for the year. I was in a position to choose my roommates as well!  I envisioned Saturday brunches followed by trendy excursions with what would be my future “Sex in the City” roommates.

Let’s just say things have not gone as planned. The girl I’m living with is not moving out to make room for the person I want to live with. For this reason, I’m very disappointed.  I’m disappointed with the housing association for assigning me with a “long-term” roommate. I’m disappointed that the girl won’t move. I’m disappointed that my vision of this has fallen flat.

Home is where the heart is. But where’s the heart? Where’s the home? If I actually lived with who I wanted to live with then my housing situation would resemble a home. Because I live with a roommate and not a friend mate I’m constantly reminded that I”m living in a dorm, a residential building, a temporary home. Sigh.

Not to mention, my sisters are not talking to be because I confronted them with the dirty truth.

I guess I’m currently living my worst case scenario. Let’s hope that soon this will be a blessing in disguise.

Ciao Bella.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

