Trapped

I recently had a great conversation with one of my friends. I’m not going to spill all the contents of the conversation but the basic thing is I don’t need tons of people in my corner. I’ve come to that age when having x thousand “friends” is not my ideal situation. I starting to realize that I don’t have tons of friends but the individuals I do have mean the world to me. That being said, I think I”m going to be re-evaluating the people I send my time with. I’m praying to God that He will remove the vessels that don’t belong in my life. That being said, I think next year will be different. I hopefully won’t be trapped in a living situation that I don’t love and I won’t be surround by people that I don’t necessarily find supportive. I rather have a small, sturdy foundation of supportive friends. Then a crumbling, shaky football field worth of friends.

I’ve come to a point in my self-confidence where I don’t care what everyone thinks about me. Granted, if I find a boy attractive then I will care what he thinks but now a days I could care less what other “girls” think about me. Be it the people I live with, my peers, or other adults. This is my life so I’m going to live it the way I want.

Ciao Bella.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

