Cracked Eggs.

 I’m a major foodie. Not in the sense that I just like to eat at great restaurants, but I truly believe that cooking is a form of art… for the mouth. I can’t wait to cook for my family.  Just think how exciting it will be to travel the world through our mouths at the comfort of our kitchen dinning room.  And my husband is going to be one blessed man! I’m the type to cook breakfast, lunch, and dinner! Although, this does not mean that I promote traditional gender roles. He could like to cook and we could cook together. Granted, if he doesn’t like to cook… he better like to eat! *giggles*

So this morning after I hit the gym I decided to make an amazing omelet filled with tons of fresh greens, cheese, and spices. I used three types of greens: Baby Spinach, avocados, and kale. I know avocados technically aren’t a green because avocados are considered a “fruit”. Anyhoo, I added two types of cheese: Smoked Gouda and Colby Jack.  
Who says  a college student has to live off of oreos and ramen?  To balance off my meal, I caramelized some sliced bananas and sprinkled a little bit of sugar on top of them. As a college student I do not have money to waste by not eating my fresh produce. So for the last four days I’ve eaten a  raw banana every day but I wanted to try something new. 
Here’s the final pick of my food! Boy was it good. So much protein and a balance of vitamins from all the ingredients. 
Quick tip: In order to preserve an avocado that you plan on storing in the fridge, keep the seed in the avocado. I don’t know the science behind it but somehow this technique delays the fruit from turning brown.  Do yo have a special way of cooking your omelets? What should I try next? 
Ciao Bella. 
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

