Coconut Chica.

So recently I’ve been obsessed with natural products. There was this article I read, I can’t actually remember the article exactly because I probably read about 30 articles every day! Yikes/Yay-hay at the same time. The writer of the article said something like, “If you wouldn’t eat it, why would you put it on your face?”. That got me thinking. I feel as though, we (or maybe me) as a society accept a lot of things for no real reason. Such as the idea that chemicals will provide a better/faster remedy than natural options. I don’t believe that to be the case. So I’ve started using coconut oil as a make-up remover and a night moisturizer. Since, I don’t foresee myself eating my Clean’n’Clear products anytime soon, I’m thinking that these products are worth a shot.

I wouldn’t put coconut oil on my face as a day-time moisturizer but I’m open to trying new things. I’ve also cooked with this oil. I couldn’t really taste the oil but I think if you use it in a large quantity, you may taste a hint of coconut.
Quick story: Here’s a story about how I got my first pimple. So for the beginning of time I’ve gone to PWIs (Predominately White Institutions), This is/was never really a problem. Sometimes certain “people” would project certain things that would place my personal hygiene under great scrutiny. At times I would be insecure. “What do you mean you only wash your hair X times a week/month/year?” So there was this one time that I told my “friend” that I didn’t wash my face in the shower. She was floored. “OMG, That’s so nasty. Gross” was her reaction.  I thought that the steam was good enough, I’d never experienced a pimple so. But after that conversation things changed. That night I told mom to buy the double pack of Neutrogena Oil free face wash. The oil one! Y’all know what I’m talkin’ about. So she bought it for then I started washing my face. Soon thereafter I got my first pimple. It was horrible. *Sigh*

“Hair tied, sweat pants, chillin’ with no make-up on”. Here’s me with my coconut oil moisturizer. 

Do you use any natural beauty products? Let me know below.

Ciao Bella.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

