Blocked

The anguish of a Creative Soul.
It’s not that I’m a perfectionist. That’s definitely not it. But there is some overwhelming barrier that keeps preventing me from releasing my creativity.
I’m going to go out on a limb a dub myself an Artist. Yes, everyone I’m an artist. (And I’m sensitive about my craft *Erykah Badu voice*) Although every time I start something I can never seem to complete it because of my anxiousness. Is it perfect? Can I make it better? What should I add?
There’s nothing like that self-reflection after an action that I could have done that just a bit better. I’m so inspired by my fellow YouTubers, Bloggers, Fashionistas, Lifestylistas. (Sidenote: I just coined the term Lifestylistas! I really like it too. Its quirky yet commercial)  It seems like the I cannot attain the professional and creative level of those people I’m inspired by.
And I’m so frustrated because it all seems so unattainable. I guess this phenomena would resemble a creative insecurity. That I may never been stylish enough or inspiring enough or thought provoking enough.  I cannot and will not allow my great ideas to be stuck behind the “four walls” of my brain.  It’s a feeling worst than writer’s block, it’s creativity block.
But here’s a cheers to starting…
A cheers to completing what I’ve started
A cheers to putting in the work

A cheers to having enough conviction to stand firmly behind my own opinions.

Ciao Bella.

[Photo Credit: Seanwes]

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

